How do I start?

Mar 6, 2008
Hi

Only found this forum tonight and after a bit of reading I just thought I'd ask for a bit of advice.

After spending months online searching and signing up to wholesale sites I just seem to have hit a block on how to actually get started and where to look without getting ripped off?

Any advice would be most welcome.

Thanks for reading.
Neil

Mar 6, 2008
How do dropshippers work and what are the risks? I'm new to this so my understanding is very limited!

Mar 6, 2008
Cheers for that mate, quite interesting and something i'd not thought of. Thanks again

May 20, 2008
England
No problem, best of luck.

Mar 6, 2008
I couldn't actaully access the link you sent, i just went to *******************. Was there anything specific on the link?

May 20, 2008
England
Go to articles and tips category, there's a dropshipping faq's in there.

To be honest, I'm not excactly fond of Dropshipping.

The risks are higher, as are the prices. The average Dropshipper will charge £3-£4 more than the average Wholesaler. Profits will be much lower.

What about the risks ? The order could be lost. There may be a mix-up. And at the end of the day it's your responsibility. Dropshipping Companies will not be queuing up to refund you or re-send your order. They will want proof that it's never been delivered; And that can take weeks.

Take a risk and contact a few members of the forum - You won't regret it.

Good Luck :)

May 20, 2008
England
I agree dropshipping is not perfect because as you mentioned you do not have full control. But from a newbies point of view with little start up capital and no storage , it is a way to get your foot on the ladder so to speak.

It also depends what the person wants back from there venture. If its just a way to supplement their income and not have the house full of stock its a good start.

What happens after that can be a different ball game altogether.

Feb 12, 2008